New Zealand Chinese Language Teachers’ Association (NZCLTA)

Considering that the learning of Chinese is increasing in New Zealand, it is important to count on an association that represents Chinese Language Teachers, similarly to other language teacher associations, which play critical roles in professional network and supporting each other, sharing resources, as well as professional development for teachers. The Association is a non-profit organisation.

The aim of this organization is to provide professional network opportunities and professional development opportunities for teachers of Chinese at primary and secondary level, in order to promote effective Chinese learning and teaching in schools.

Membership: teachers of Chinese in secondary and primary level should be the main body. However, the Association is also open to any persons who subscribe to and share the same aims of the NZCLTA, including tertiary teachers and community members. 

 

Read the NZCLTA Constitution

 

NZCLTA Committee Member Contact Details

Executive Members

 

Tian Huang.JPG

President

HUANG Tian 黄田

ACG Senior College

66 Lorne Street, Auckland 1010

tian.huang@acgedu.com

 

 

feng yu.jpg

Senior Vice president/ Regional Officer for WGN

YU Feng 喻丰

Wellington College

15 Dufferin Street, Basin Reserve, Wellington 6021

f.yu@wellington-college.school.nz

 04 802 2520 ext. 754

 

Junior vice president

Linton Rathgen 

Auckland Normal Intermediate

lintonrathgen@gmail.com

 

Secretary/Resource Coordinator

DENG Laura 邓群英

Saint Kentigern College

130 Pakuranga Rd, Pakuranga, Auckland

laura.deng@saintkentigern.com

 

Treasurer/Website Administrator

Cheng (Sarah) Wang 王程

Onehunga High School

24 Pleasant Street,Onehunga, Auckland 1061

swang@ohs.school.nz

 

The Administration Officer

 Katherine Chen                                                                   

Kristin School

kchen@kristin.school.nz

 

The media officer

Vincent Zhang                                                           

Kristine School                                                          

vzhang@kristin.school.nz

 

Bingmei Zhang

St Peter's College

bzhang@st-peters.school.nz

 

Chinese National Advisor

Dr Jiwei Fu

chinese@ilep.ac.nz

 

Regional Officers

FANG Judy

Regional Officer for AKL

FANG Judy方德珠

Lynfield College

191 White Swan Road, Mt Roskill, Auckland 

jfang@lynfield.school.nz

09 6270600 ext. 520

 

 

FENG Huili

Regional Officer for Canterbury

FENG Huili 冯慧丽

Christchurch Boys' High School

71 Straven Road

Christchurch 8014

FengH@staff.cbhs.school.nz

03 348 5003 ext. 289

 

 

Laytee George.jpg

Regional Officer for Bay of Plenty

GEORGE Laytee

Western Heights High School

Old Quarry Road, PO Box 642, Rotorua 3015

georgesotonga@xtra.co.n

 

 

Regional Officer for Waikato

HOWARD-SHI Christina

Hillcrest High School

141 Masters Avenue, Hamilton 3216

Chshi@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

 

Xingguo Ding.jpg

Regional Officer for Central South

DING XIN GUO 丁欣国

Wanganui High School 

Purnell Street, PO Box 4022, Wanganui 4541

ding.b@wanganuihigh.school.nz

 

 

 

Ivy Ding.jpg

Regional Officer for Dunedin 

DING Ivy 丁轶

Columba College

399 Highgate, Dunedin

iding@columbacollege.school.nz

03 467 5188 ext. 844

 

 

LI Suk Hua

Regional Officer for Hawks Bay

LI Suk Hua 李淑华

Tamatea High School

61 Freyberg Ave, Tamatea, Napier 4112

sookhua@xtra.co.nz